Bllod Drive??

I was thinking (gets me in trouble some times), Would any one be up for
sponsoring a blood drive, or maybe just all getting to gether & hitting up one of the already schedualed ones, or heading to one of the centers

I think that sounds like a nice idea. I’ve never done it before, but I hear they give you cookies afterwards. :wink: :smiley:

any one alse

I know of a bone marrow drive on March 26th(I think) - if anyone is interested. No marrow is taken, they swab your cheek. It’s for a baby. Not 100% on all details, but if you’re interested, I’ll get more details. Giving blood is really easy and saves lives! Stacey, just remember to drink lots of water the night before so your blood flows faster. Coffee is a diuretic and will dehydrate you - then your blood will take forever to fill the bags! Either way, I’m in!

I would like this to be an open/club event. but thats up to the bod, caravan to line up stack jeeps. get some photos, get a press realease to the papers

If you wish to get some people together on go to a local center I think that’s cool. Unfortunately I’m all set with needles so I’d have to pass. Anyone that wishes to get involved and go, can post it here and you guys can work out the details, if I can help out in any way let me know though.

Oh, no events with spiders either. :laughing:

Ok ill make the calls & get every thing set up & re-post with a date.

How do you feel about snakes?? :mrgreen:

I’m out if there are snakes!!! :confused:

LOL, you see an author with a name like “Sarge” and you think to youself, Man, that guy is afraid of a snake?

Then suddenly you realize…Lisa is on the forum again!!!

Good to have you two back!!!

It’s good to be back Paul! It’s true…I’m afraid of snakes…yyyyuuuukkkk! Yep…I’m the sissy, not the “real” Sarge! I’m still in for the blood drive, minus the snakes!